PAY 3K TO SEE DAGRIN’S GRAVE?

This reports are coming from the NET, read their post below:
https://i0.wp.com/saharareporters.com/sites/default/files/styles/normal_medium/public/Da-grin.jpg
Dagrin (Despite his fame and the love he seemed to receive from colleagues and fans then, not much has been done to immortalise him. 5 years ago, the Nigerian entertainment industry was thrown into mourning when Olaitan Oladapo Olaonipekun, aka ‘Dagrin’ was pronounced dead, exactly eight days after he was involved in a ghastly motor accident in front of Alakara Police station, off Agege Motor Road, Mushin, Lagos. Dagrin,
https://i0.wp.com/thenet.ng/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/dagrin-crash-4-300x2241.jpg aged 22 at the time, died at 6pm on Thursday, April 22, 2010 at the Lagos State Teaching Hospital, LUTH and was buried on Friday, April 30, 2010 at the Ebony Millennium Private Vault, Atan Cemetery.
Sadly, despite his fame and the obvious love from colleagues and fans then, not much has been done to immortalise him, especially regarding his tombstone. On Tuesday, April 14, 2015, NET paid a visit to the late rapper’s tombstone, ahead of his 5th year remembrance and our discovery was not quite pleasant. Being buried in a private vault translates to some VIP sort of treatment, one would assume. However, our findings show that the late rapper’s final resting place has been abandoned for the past 5 years, with no one showing up to, at least, place a bouquet or drop a wreath in his honour. On arrival at the Ebony Private vault entrance, the attendant, who gave his name as Christian, denied our reporter entry, saying: ‘Oga, I no dey allow anybody go see Dagrin grave o, the place dey abandoned since all these years, nobody dey come check am, na we dey use our money maintain am, so before you see am you go pay.’ I told Christian that Dagrin used to be my friend and I won’t be in town for his 5th anniversary so I decided to stop by briefly, so, I offered him a tip of N1,000 (One Thousand Naira) but he refused, insisting: ‘My oga say before anybody go see am, they must pay between N3,000 – N5,000’. I queried him on who his boss was and why he would leave such instructions. ‘My oga na Ebony and he no like am as them abandon the boy grave for here since all these years, so anybody wey wan see am, must pay for maintenance,’ he said. I complied and gave Christian N3,000, and so he led me to Dagrin’s grave. Lo and behold, Dagrin’s tombstone was just as ordinary and plain, far less attractive than it was 5 years ago. Still very pained and pissed, Christian continued to pour out his mind: ‘When he just die, one lady, her name na Jummy, she short and she yellow (fair in complexion) na only am dey send money to me, make I dey take maintain this place, but for like two years now, her number no dey go and I never talk to her, e be like say she be hin girlfriend.’ Dagrin’s final lying place is too plain and ordinary, so I asked what it’ll cost to give it a befitting face lift, to at least, match up with others around, and Christian responded, ‘Na N400,000 to do this kind one (pointing to a nearby tombstone), but anybody wey wan do am must get the document and bring to our office because na only our office fit approve am to do. If to say that lady (Jummy) still dey call me now, she don talk say she wan do am that time, an d e be like say this guy family (Dagrin’s family) no sabi dis girl. For me, it was hard to believe that with all the love Dagrin had, no one has been to his grave in 5 years, so I asked Christian how sure he was of his claim that no one had been there to see Dagrin’s grave for that long. Before I finished my statement, Christian cuts in, saying, ‘Oga, na me bury this guy 5years ago, and na every day I dey always dey for this place, so before anybody fit see am, na me dem go first see. Sometimes, area boys wey sabi am go come, but na for gate dem go stay, dey shout him name. This guy place no suppose to dey like dis.’ Before I left, I asked Christian if I have to pay again, should I decide to come back on the anniversary date (April 22), he smiled and said: ‘No worry, oga, I don sabi your face, you no go pay but anybody wey come here to see am must pay. Even yesterday, some musicians come here say dem wan see am, I no gree because as I tell them to pay, dem say dem no get money, so they turn back to go use ATM but dem no come back. So, anybody we wan see am must pay, e no good as dem abandon am since. (source:NET) hmmm,smh
RIP DAGRIN
One thought on “PAY 3K TO SEE DAGRIN’S GRAVE?

Leave a Reply

